Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

TANK: "War Nation"; Cover Art, Track List Revealed

British power metal mercenaries TANK - featuring Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans on guitar alongside ex-Rainbow/Yngwie Malmsteen frontman Doogie White and ex-Bruce Dickonson bassist Chris Dale and drummer Steve Hopgood - are putting the finishing touches on their new album, "War Nation", for a June 5th release. The follow-up to 2010's "War Machine"is being helmed by new hotshot producer Phil Kinman at his west London studios.

Commented Evans: "The [cover] painting was done by infamous London graffiti artist Jay Bryce exclusively for TANK. We've always admired his work and it's an honor to be the first band to feature his artwork on an album cover."

"War Nation" track listing:

01. War Nation
02. Song For The Dead
03. Justice For All
04. Don't Dream In The Dark
05. Grace Of God
06. Wings Of Heaven
07. Hammer And Nails
08. One Good Reason
09. State Of The Union
10. W.M.L.A.

TANK's March 9th concert at Stodola in Warsaw, Poland was professionally recorded and filmed for the band's fist official live DVD, to be released later in the year via Metal Mind Productions. Apart from the material recorded in Warsaw, the DVD will also contain footage of TANK's appearance at Metal Hammer Festival (August 10th, 2011 in Katowice, Poland), a warm-up gig in Chorzów (March 8th, 2012), along with interviews with bandmembers and other bonus material.

No comments:

Post a Comment