Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Joe Perry: "Rocks: My Life In And Out Of Aerosmith" Coming In October 2014

Joe Perry's autobiography, "Rocks: My Life In And Out Of Aerosmith", will be released on October 5, 2014 via Simon & Schuster. Perry is working with author David Ritz.

"It's going to be my story, but it's also entwined with Aerosmith and relationships there and the how and the why of that kind of stuff," Perry said last year.

"People have been asking me about it for the last probably five or 10 years… I'll definitely take a different path than the other guys, the way they put their books together. I read probably 40 biographies and autobiographies, musical ones. I can see how some worked and some didn't. I hope this one works. There's a lot to fit into 600 pages or whatever it's gonna be. I'm pretty excited."

Monday, December 16, 2013

Vandenberg`s Moonkings: Tracklist, Cover Art Unveiled; First Snippets Goes Online

Adrian Vandenberg is back with Vandenberg`s Moonkings. The new album will be out on February 24, 2014. Below is the first snippets of brand new music. Are you exited?

The new album includes a newly recorded version of Whitesnake's classic "Sailing Ships". Special guest David Coverdale adds his great voice to the equation, to complement Adrian Vandenberg's powerful riffs for a welcome moment of nostalgia.

The tracklist is:
1. Lust And Lies
2. Close To You
3. Good Thing
4. Breathing
5. Steal Away
6. Line Of Fire
7. Out Of Reach
8. Feel It
9. Leave This Town
10. One Step Behind
11. Leeches
12. Nothing Touches
13. Sailing Ships

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Jake E. Lee`s Red Dragon Cartel: Live At Whisky A Go Go; Videos, Photos

Red Dragon Cartel, the band led by Jake E. Lee, made its live debut on December 12 at the legendary Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, California.

The group's setlist included new material like the singles "Feeder" and "Deceived", as well as major hits from Jake E. Lee's glorious past: "Rock 'N' Roll Rebel", "Bark At The Moon", "The Ultimate Sin" (all originally recorded by Ozzy Osbourne), as well as "Shine On" and "High Wire" (Badlands).

01. The Ultimate Sin
02. Deceived
03. High Wire
04. War Machine
05. Shine On
06. Rock 'N' Roll Rebel
07. Shout It Out
08. In A Dream
09. Rumblin' Train
10. Sun Red Sun
11. Feeder
12. Bark At The Moon

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Metallica: Complete Antarctica Show Posted Online

Metallica successfully performed a 10-song concert in Antarctica on Sunday, December 8.

The concert took place under a dome at the Carlini Argentine Base and was heard by the fans through headphones, with no other amplifiers or sound system. The gig was also live-streamed in the participating countries.


01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Sad But True
04. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
05. Master Of Puppets
06. One
07. Blackened
08. Nothing Else Matters
09. Enter Sandman
10. Seek & Destroy

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Uriah Heep: Classic Live

Featured in this film is the only live footage of Gary Thain on bass, another much lamented casualty of the rock and roll lifestyle dearly missed by his legions of followers. This is Heep captured at the very pinnacle of the bands career.

Friday, December 6, 2013

Boston: "Life, Love & Hope" Now Streaming On Spotify

Boston`s brand new studio album, "Life, Love & Hope" is now streaming on Spotify.

"These are songs from the heart, each of them taking many months of effort to write, arrange, perform and record, always up to the demands of Boston's harshest critic, me. They have all been meticulously recorded to analogue tape on the same machines and equipment used for Boston's hits for the past 35 years," says 
Tom Scholz. Read more here.

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Manowar: The Day the Earth Shook - The Absolute Power

Sunday Concert Special: 

Manowar live at the Earthshaker Fest in Germany on July 23rd, 2005. The band played a selection of songs in accompaniment with the 50 member Bohuslav Martinů Philharmonic Orchestra. During the concert the band was joined on-stage by former band members Ross "The Boss" Friedman, David Shankle, Donnie Hamzik and Kenny Earl "Rhino" Edwards.

01- The Ascension
02- Manowar
03- Brothers of Metal
04- Call to Arms
05- Sun of Death
06- Kings of Metal
07- Sign of the Hammer
08- Screams of Blood
09- Blood of my Enemies
10- Kill with Power
11- Triumph of Steel Era Introduction
12- Metal Warriors
13- The Glory of Achilles
14- Battle Hymns Era Introduction
15- Metal Daze
16- Dark Avenger
17- Outlaw
18- House of Death
19- Herz Aus Stahl
20- Wagner Tribute
21- Prelude to Act III From Lohengrim
22- King of Kings
23- Hell on Wheels
24- Warriors of the World United
25- Hail and Kill
26- Black Wind, Fire and Steel
27- Battle Hymns
28- The Crown and the Ring - Credits

Line up:
Eric Adams (Vocals)
Scott Columbus (Drums and Percussion)
Karl Logan (Guitars)
Joey DeMaio (Bass Guitars)