Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Monday, April 28, 2014

Judas Priest: "Redeemer of Souls"; New Album Out In July; Title Track Streaming

Judas Priest will release their brand new album "Redeemer of Souls" in July. Visit the official site for release dates. This will be the first album to feature Richie Faulkner on guitar.

Judas Priest have checked in with the following message:

"We are revved up and ready to UNLEASH the PRIEST one more time for our metal fans around the world - so here's a track for you to listen to entitled 'Redeemer of Souls' from our new album of the same title."

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Black Sabbath: Barclays Center Footage Posted Online

Black Sabbath kicked off the latest North American leg of its "13" tour this past Monday night (March 31) at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Check out fan-filmed video footage below.

01. War Pigs
02. Into The Void
03. Under The Sun/Every Day Comes And Goes
04. Snowblind
05. Age Of Reason
06. Black Sabbath
07. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
08. N.I.B.
09. End Of The Beginning
10. Fairies Wear Boots
11. Rat Salad (with "Supernaut" instrumental and Drum Solo)
12. Iron Man
13. God Is Dead?
14. Dirty Women
15. Children Of The Grave

16. Paranoid

Thursday, March 27, 2014

ACE FREHLEY "Space Invader" - New Album Coming On June 24

ACE FREHLEY - "Space Invader," first new album in 5 years, available on June 24. Read the full story below:

Journalist Mitch Lafon just released this press release on facebook:

(New York, NY) - 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee ACE FREHLEY will release "Space Invader", his first new solo album in five years, via Entertainment One Music (eOne Music) on June 24th, 2014. The album will include at least nine brand new original songs as well as a cover of Steve Miller’s “The Joker.” This album is the first release under Frehley's new universal deal on eOne Music.

Frehley has released an official statement surrounding the exciting news:

“Life on Earth has been very good to me, and the body of work I’ve created over the years has withstood the test of time. Today I see no obstacles before me and my creativity has never been more fine tuned. Growing up in an Alien world has enhanced my senses and allowed me to succeed where others would have failed. The best is yet to come!”

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Judas Priest: New Album Is Finished, Says Rob Halford In New Video Interview

Judas Priest have completed work on their brand new studio album, to be released later in the year.

Speaking to Artisan News on the Monday, March 17, VIP listening party for the Ronnie James Dio tribute album "This Is Your Life" and awards gala at the Avalon in Hollywood, California, Rob Halford stated about the band's new CD (see video below): "The record is finished; it's absolutely finished as of today." He added: "It's a relief. It's a relief because whenever Priest makes an album, like any band, you put your heart and soul into it; it is that typical 'blood, sweat and tears.' It's not an easy thing to do 40 years later. But Priest has always been up for the challenge of that, and it's one of things that we love to do more than anything else as we move on through our metal years. So this is a great time for Priest: 40th anniversary, a brand new record. Life couldn't be better."

Thursday, February 20, 2014

"Super Duper ALICE COOPER": Coming This Spring; Trailer Goes Online is proud to present the exclusive worldwide debut of the official trailer for ”Super Duper Alice Cooper”, a documentary by Banger Films coming to theaters this spring!

“Super Duper Alice Cooper is the twisted tale of a teenage Dr Jekyll whose rock n roll Mr Hyde almost kills him. It is the story of Vincent Furnier, preacher’s son, who struck fear into the hearts of parents as Alice Cooper, the ultimate rock star of the bizarre. From the advent of Alice as front man for a group of Phoenix freaks in the 60s to the hazy decadence of celebrity in the 70s to his triumphant comeback as 80s glam metal godfather, we will watch as Alice and Vincent battle for each others’ souls. The film is the first ever ‘doc opera’ – a dizzying blend of documentary archive footage, animation and rock opera that will cement forever the legend of Alice Cooper.”