Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

George Lynch: New Album "Kill All Control"; Sample Available

George Lynch, the former lead guitarist for Dokken and leader of his own rock bands Lynch  Mob and Souls of We, will release his eleventh solo album in nearly twenty years, "Kill All Control", on June 21 via Rocket Science, Inc.

What began as a follow-up to the Souls of We debut, "Let The Truth Be Known", George quickly realized the project was taking on a new direction with the addition of Powerman 5000 drummer Adrian Ost. While writing with Souls of We singer London LeGrand, George noted, "The creative juices flowed and we wrote most of the CD in 10 days."

"Kill All Control" combines many of Lynch's varied styles and histories, including a reflection back to earlier days which spawned a follow-up to the instrumental Dokken track "Mr. Scary", called "Son Of Scary", featuring Fred Coury of Cinderella on drums. Additional guests on the album include a variety of known singers. Will Marten (Earshot), Marq Torien (Bulletboys), and Keith St. John (Montrose) all joined in on the new album in which George hopes he was able "to create an eclectic listening experience for my fans."

"Kill All Control" track listing:

01. Kill All Control
02. Brank New Day
03. Done
04. Flys Wall
05. Wicked Witch
06. Man on Fire
07. Voices In My Head
08. Resurrect
09. Here Comes The Sun
10. My Enemy
11. Son Of Scary

Listen to the track "Wicked Witch" at this location.

No comments:

Post a Comment