Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Monday, January 21, 2013

Motörhead And Anthrax Celebrate 30th Anniversary Of Metallica Debut

Motörhead and Anthrax are among the bands who are featured on Metal Hammer Germany's "A Tribute To Kill 'Em All" CD, celebrating the 30th anniversary of Metallica's classic debut album. The collection features every single song from the original Metallica  LP performed by a different artist and includes two exclusive tracks: "(Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth" by Eisregen and The Vison Bleak, and "Jump In The Fire" by Dust Bolt. 

"A Tribute To Kill 'Em All" track listing: 

01. Hit The Lights - BLACK TIDE 

02. The Four Horsemen - BURDEN OF GRIEF 
03. Motorbreath (live) - RAGE 
04. Jump In The Fire - DUST BOLT (exclusive) 
05. (Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth - EISREGEN and THE VISION BLEAK (exclusive) 
06. Whiplash - MOTÖRHEAD 
07. Phantom Lord - ANTHRAX 
08. No Remorse - CANNIBAL CORPSE 
09. Seek & Destroy - PRIMAL FEAR 
10. Metal Militia - DEW-SCENTED

Originally issued on July 25, 1983 through the independent label Megaforce Records, "Kill 'Em All" was recorded in two weeks on a miniscule budget in upstate New York. Although only 1,500 copies were initially pressed, the album was reissued by Elektra Records after the band signed to that label in 1984 and has since been certified triple platinum for sales of more than three million copies. 

The original title of "Kill 'Em All" was "Metal Up Your Ass". 

Read the full story here.

No comments:

Post a Comment