Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Friday, August 3, 2012

ZZ Top: "La Futura" Out On September 11; Cover Artwork, Track List Revealed

The nine-year wait for a new ZZ Top album ends next month. 

They’ve set September 11 as launch day for "La Futura", their 15th studio disc and the follow-up to 2003′s "Mescalero". "La Futura" is produced by Rick Rubin.
Guitarist Billy Gibbons says: “We thought long and hard about what this album should be. We wanted to recall the directness of our early stuff, but not turn our backs on contemporary technology. The result of this melding of the past and the present is La Futura.”
"La Futura" tracklisting:

1. I Gotsta Get Paid
2. Chartreuse
3. Consumption
4. Over You
5. Heartache in Blue
6. I Dont Wanna Lose Lose You
7. Flyin High
8. Its Too Easy Manana
9. Big Shiny Nine
10. Have a Little Mercy

No comments:

Post a Comment