Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Tygers of Pan Tang: "Ambush"; New Album Out In September; Free Downloads Available

Tygers of Pan Tang will release a brand new album, "Ambush", on September 24, celebrating a landmark year in the band's history.

"Ambush" features 11 tracks of handsomely crafted melodic rock, recorded and produced by Chris Tsangarides who produced the band's historic "Wild Cat" and "Spellbound" albums in 1980 and 1981.

"Ambush" track listing:

01. Keeping Me Alive
02. These Eyes
03. One Of A Kind
04. Rock & Roll Dream
05. She
06. Man On Fire
07. Play To Win
08. Burning Desire
09. Hey Suzie
10. Mr. Indispensable
11. Speed

Fans can get a free MP3 download of "Speed" and also watch a trailer video at the Rocksector Records web site. They can also find details of how to pre-order the album from August 1, including an option for a special limited edition fanpack.

Tygers of Pan Tang:
Robb Weir - Guitar
Jacopo Meille - Vocals
Dean Robertson - Guitar
Gavin Gray - Bass
Craig Ellis - Drums/Percussion

No comments:

Post a Comment