Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Judas Priest: "The Complete Albums Collection"; Massive 17CD Box Set Out On January 24th

Few heavy metal artists have built as amazing a discography as Judas Priest over the years. And now, fans will get a chance to acquire all of Priest's classics in one fell swoop. On January 24th,Columbia/Epic/Legacy will release the massive 17-CD box set, "The Complete Albums Collection", which contains every studio and live album that featured the classic line up of Rob Halford, Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing and Ian Hill.

Included will be brand new remasters of Priest's first two albums, 1974's "Rocka Rolla" and 1976's "Sad Wings of Destiny" (which have never been released before as authorized remasters by the band), in addition to each individual album being packaged in a replica mini-LP sleeve reproducing that album’s original cover art. And although the 2009 live compilation, "A Touch of Evil…Live" is included; no other compilations will be present. Also featured in the set will be a 40-page booklet with photos, album credits, and liner notes by rock journalist Greg Prato.

"The Complete Albums Collection" will be available for purchase exclusively via

Albums included in "The Complete Albums Collection":

01. Rocka Rolla (1974)
02. Sad Wings Of Destiny (1976)
03. Sin After Sin (1977)
04. Stained Class (1978)
05. Killing Machine (1978)
06. Unleashed In The East (1979)
07. British Steel (1980)
08. Point Of Entry (1981)
09. Screaming For Vengeance (1982)
10. Defenders Of The Faith (1984)
11. Turbo (1986)
12. Priest…Live! (1987)
13. Ram It Down (1988)
14. Painkiller (1990)
15. Angel Of Retribution (2005)
16. Nostradamus (2008)
17. A Touch Of Evil…Live (2009)

No comments:

Post a Comment