Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Monday, November 7, 2011

UFO: New Album Out In February 2012

British rock legends UFO are currently in the studio with producer Tommy Newton recording their new album for a February 27th, 2012 release via SPV/Steamhammer. A tour of the U.K. And Ireland will follow in March and April.

UFO's latest best-of collection, "Best Of A Decade", was released in North America on September 28th, 2010 via SPV/Steamhammer.

The band's most recent studio album, "The Visitor", came out in June 2009.

The current lineup continues to consist of the three original members, Phil Mogg (vocals), Paul Raymond (guitar, keyboards), and Andy Parker (drums), as well as American world-class guitarist Vinnie Moore.

No comments:

Post a Comment