Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Rush: «Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland»; DVD Out November 8th: Track Listing; All The Details

Legendary rock band Rush has announced details for various releases from their wildly successful «Time Machine» Tour. On November 8th, Rush will simultaneously release  «Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland»'s full concert on Blu-Ray/DVD complete with bonus material.

The audio companion is on a 2-CD set, and «Moving Pictures: Live 2011» will be on vinyl and in digital formats, all via Roadrunner Records. These audio releases mark the band's first offerings through their recently announced partnership with the label.

Captured in April at Cleveland's Quicken Loans Arena during the renowned trio's extensive Time Machine World Tour, «Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland» marks the band's first live album recorded at a show in the United States, and it's a deliberate nod of gratitude to the first city to support Rush on its radio airwaves. The wildly popular tour featured a set filled with classic hits, fan favorites, and a glimpse into Rush's forthcoming 20th studio album «Clockwork Angels» due out in Spring 2012. As a centerpiece for the concerts, the band performed their landmark album «Moving Pictures» live in its entirety--a first in the band's long and illustrious career. Rave reviews of the tour included The Hollywood Reporter's declaration that "the current Time Machine jaunt is nothing less than a must see...for nearly three hours, with intermission, Rush proved why it remains among rock's elite live acts."

Originally released in 1981, this year marks the 30th anniversary of «Moving Pictures», which features some of Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neal Peart's most well-known songs like "Tom Sawyer," "Limelight," and "YYZ." In addition to the 26-song concert set, «Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland»will inclu de the band's notorious concept tour videos The "Real" History of Rush Episode No. 2 "Don't Be Rash" and The "Real" History of Rush Episode No. 17 "...and Rock and Roll is my name." The bonus material features outtakes from the short films, an alternate film version video for "Tom Sawyer," and two rare pieces of Rush live footage from the '70's vault: "Need Some Love" from Laura Second Secondary School with original drummer John Rutsey, and "Anthem" from Passaic New Jersey.

Rush «Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland» BLU-RAY/DVD

Set One
The "Real" History of Rush Episode No. 2 "Don't Be Rash"
The Spirit of Radio
Time Stand Still
Stick It Out
Workin' Them Angels
Leave That Thing Alone
Free Will
Set Two
The "Real'' History of Rush Episode No. 17 "...and Rock and Roll is my name"
Tom Sawyer
Red Barchetta
The Camera Eye
Witch Hunt
Vital Signs
Moto Perpetuo (featuring Love For Sale)
O'Malley's Break
Closer To The Heart
2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx
Far Cry
La Villa Strangiato
Working Man
Bonus Material
Outtakes from "History of Rush, Episodes 2 & 17"
"Tom Sawyer" featuring the cast of "History of Rush, Episode 17"
"Need Some Love" Live from Laura Secord Secondary School
"Anthem" Live from Passaic New Jersey
Rush «Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland» 2 CD SET
Disc One
1. The Spirit Of Radio
2. Time Stand Still
3. Presto
4. Stick It Out
5. Workin' Them Angels
6. Leave That Thing Alone
7. Faithless
8. BU2B
9. Free Will
10. Marathon
11. Subdivisions
12. Tom Sawyer
13. Red Barchetta
14. YYZ
15. Limelight
Disc Two
1. The Camera Eye
2. Witch Hunt
3. Vital Signs
4. Caravan
5. Moto Perpetuo (featuring Love For Sale)
6. O'Malley's Break
7. Closer To The Heart
8. 2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx
9. Far Cry
10. La Villa Strangiato
11. Working Man

Pictures»: Live 2011 - Vinyl & Digital
1. Tom Sawyer
2. Red Barchetta
3. YYZ
4. Limelight
5. The Camera Eye
6. Witch Hunt
7. Vital Signs

No comments:

Post a Comment