Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Voivod To Release Live Album in April

Canadian metal innovators Voivod will release a new live album, "Warriors Of Ice", on April 5 via Indica Records. The CD was recorded on December 12, 2009 during the band's first headlining show in Montreal, Quebec, Canada in ten years.

Voivod's setlist for the concert was as follows:

01. Voivod

02. The Unknown Knows
03. The Prow
04. Ripping Headaches
05. Ravenous Medicine
06. Tribal Convictions
07. Overreaction
08. Panorama
09. Global Warning
10. Treasure Chase
11. Tornado
12. Nothingface


13. Brain Scan

14. Nuclear War
15. Astronomy Domine (Pink Floyd cover)

Voivod is currently working on material for a new studio album. The CD will contain the band's first music to be written with new guitarist Dan Mongrain (Martyr) following the passing of Denis "Piggy" D'Amour in 2005.

Voivod's most recent DVD, "Tatsumaki: Voivod in Japan 2008", was released on November 17, 2009 via Mvd Entertainment Group. The disc contains professionally filmed footage (three-camera shoot) of Voivod's September 20, 2008 concert at Club Citta in Kawasaki, Japan. The band was in Japan taking part in the two-night Thrash Domination 2008 event alongside Testament and Forbidden.

"Infini", the latest album from Voivod, landed at position No. 67 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. (Metal Rage)

No comments:

Post a Comment