Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Alice Cooper Announces New Tour Lineup

Alice Cooper will be on the road this year, tearing up stages around the world on his "No More Mr Nice Guy" summer tour, running May through August.

Alice has announced a revamped band line-up: he’s bringing back guitarist Steve Hunter, who famously toured and recorded with him for several years, while Tommy Henriksen will be replacing Keri Kelli on guitar, and Damon Johnson will be continuing with the band, making for a three guitar attack.

Glen Sobel will be joining the band on drums, replacing Jimmy DeGrasso, while bassist Chuck Garric will continue to anchor the rhythm section.

Meanwhile, the four surviving Alice Cooper Band band members — Alice Cooper (vocals), Neal Smith (drums), Michael Bruce (rhythm guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) — will perform at their Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame induction ceremony on March 14 in New York City, and again at the Revolver Golden Gods Awards show in on April 20 in Los Angeles. Guitarist Steve Hunter, who played in Cooper's "Welcome to My Nightmare" band, will fill in for the late Glen Buxton.

No comments:

Post a Comment