Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Sunday, March 6, 2011

AC/DC: "Black Ice" Live CD/DVD To Be Released In May

AC/DC are to release the Black Ice World Tour live CD/DVD on May 10 2011. It will be the band's 6th live release which was filmed at the Buenos Aires gigs on December 2nd, 4th and 6th, 2009 in front of 65,000 people each night at the River Plate Stadium in Argentina.

The film was directed by David Mallet, who has been filming AC/DC for over 25 years, starting with "Who Made Who" which was also used in a feature film in 1986.

The set list for the live DVD is as follows:

  • 'Rock N' Roll Train'
  • 'Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be'
  • 'Back in Black'
  • 'Big Jack'
  • 'Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap'
  • 'Shot Down in Flames'
  • 'Thunderstruck'
  • 'Black Ice'
  • 'The Jack'
  • 'Hells Bells'
  • 'Shoot to Thrill'
  • 'War Machine'
  • 'Dog Eat Dog'
  • 'You Shook Me All Night Long'
  • 'T.N.T.'
  • 'Whole Lotta Rosie'
  • 'Let There Be Rock'


  • 'Highway to Hell'
  • 'For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)'
Bonus features:

The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat

AC/DC Tour Animation

AC/DC Live At River Plate is a definitive live concert video documenting AC/DC's massive Black Ice World Tour. Shot with 32 cameras entirely in HD in December of 2009, AC/DC Live At River Plate marks AC/DC's triumphant return to Buenos Aires where nearly 200,000 fans, and 3 sold-out shows, welcomed the band back after a 13 year absence from Argentina. This stunning live footage of AC/DC underscores what Argentina's Pagina 12 newspaper reported by saying "no one is on the same level when it comes to pure and clear Rock 'n Roll." Additionally the Blu-ray contains a bonus feature titled "The Fan, The Roadie, The Guitar Tech & The Meat," featuring interviews with AC/DC, their crew and fans among the excitement of the creation of the concerts and the city of Buenos Aires.

No comments:

Post a Comment