Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Deep Purple: New Album Teaser Posted

Deep Purple will release their 19th studio album on the following dates:

Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Finland, Spain: April 26 
UK, France, Benelux, Poland, Czech Republic, Norway, Denmark: April 29 
North America, Italy: April 30 
Sweden: May 1

After various songwriting sessions in Europe, the band recorded and mixed the album in Nashville, Tennessee with producer Bob Ezrin. The CD is expected to contain 13 tracks, including "Out Of Hand", "Hell To Pay","Weirdistan", "Uncommon Man" and "Above And Beyond". The latter song references the band's late keyboard player, Jon Lord, in the lyric "Souls having touched are forever entwined." 

According to earMUSIC, the CD is "rumored to be the perfect match from the original spirit of '70s Purple, and a fresh and modern production."

No comments:

Post a Comment