Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

UFO: New In Depth Audio Interview Available; "Flight Night" Streaming Online

On January 30th, Aniruddh "Andrew" Bansal of Metal Assault conducted an interview with drummer Andy Parker of legendary British hard rockers UFO. You can now listen to the chat using the Mixcloud player below.

UFO will release its new album, "Seven Deadly", on February 28th (one day earlier internationally) via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort, which was recorded with producer Tommy Newton at his Area 51 studio in Celle, Germany, will be made available as a limited-edition digipack (including two bonus tracks), a double gatefold LP with printed innersleeves and colored vinyl, standard-edition CD and as a digital download.

"Seven Deadly" track listing:

01. Fight Night
02. Wonderland
03. Mojo Town
04. Angel Station
05. Year Of The Gun
06. The Last Stone Rider
07. Steal Yourself
08. Burn Your House Down
09. The Fear
10. Waving Good Bye
11. Other Men's Wives (bonus track)
12. Bag O' Blues (bonus track)

The song "Fight Night" is now available for streaming at

No comments:

Post a Comment