Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Monday, November 14, 2011

UFO: New Album Entitled "Seven Deadly"; February 2012 Release

We have received word that British rock legends UFO have changed the title of their forthcoming album to "Seven Deadly" from the previously announced "Last Of The Bone Riders". The CD, which is currently being recorded with producer Tommy Newton, is due on February 27th, 2012 via SPV/Steamhammer. A tour of the U.K. and Ireland will follow in March and April.
UFO's latest best-of collection, "Best Of A Decade", was released in North America on September 28th.

The band's most recent studio album, "The Visitor", came out in June 2009.

The current lineup continues to consist of the three original members,Phil Mogg (vocals), Paul Raymond (guitar, keyboards), and Andy Parker (drums), as well as American world-class guitarist Vinnie Moore.

No comments:

Post a Comment