Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Megadeth: "TH1RT3EN" Art Work Revealed; Track Listing

Megadeth`s 13th album, fittingly named ‘TH1RT3EN,’ will be released in November this year. Today, the band took the next step to introduce their lastest effort to the world by revealing the cover art for ‘TH1RT3EN.’
The cover depicts Megadeth mascot Vic Rattlehead in some sort of labyrinth with etchings on the wall reminiscent of the ‘Hellraiser’ puzzle box. It also includes 13 candles filling the bottom corners of the album cover. This is the first Megadeth album where Vic has his back turned to the viewer, perhaps representing the onward progression of the thrash legends.
Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine calls ‘TH1RT3EN’ one of his “proudest” works. “This record is the culmination of my work over the 13 records I recorded,” remarked Mustaine. “There are moments on ‘TH1RT3EN’ that capture my every emotion, and other moments where I am releasing feelings I never knew existed!  My proudest moments of my musical career are captured on ‘TH1RT3EN.’”

CD track listing:

01. Sudden Death
02. Public Enemy No. 1
03. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
04. We The People
05. Guns, Drugs & Money
06. Never Dead
07. New World Order
08. Fast Lane
09. Black Swan
10. Wrecker
11. Millennium Of The Blind
12. Deadly Nightshade

No comments:

Post a Comment