Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Black Country Communion: "Live Over Europe" 2DVD; All The Details

Black Country Communion will release its first concert DVD, "Live Over Europe", on October 24th, 2011 (Blu-ray to follow November 15th). The two-DVD live set was filmed with 14 HD cameras and 5.1 Surround Sound during the band's debut tour in the summer of 2011. Over three nights, playing to packed venues in the German cities of Hamburg, Munich and Berlin, the 18-song set list (17 originals and one cover) hits on both of Black Country Communion's albums - 2010's debut and 2011's sophomore release "2", which The Sunday Mercury praised, "This is classic rock goes large, an album that lives up to its heritage. It may not be bettered this year". Bonus features include an exclusive 28-page collector's booklet and DVD with a 20-minute "behind-the-scenes" featurette and photo collection.

Producer Kevin Shirley explains, "We saw that this live act could be an awesome force of nature to behold; one that promised legendary performances like those of our heroes of classic rock. The plan was to get them out there for the entire world to hear. Records allow a certain musical finesse, but live performance promises so much in the very transient nature of a gig; chances are taken, boundaries are crossed and the most exciting performances explode. Two studio albums built a repertoire big enough for a full concert which allowed us to unleash the monster for all the world to see and feel."

Black Country Communion recently completed its debut tour, visiting a select number of cities in North America and Europe. On June 10th, the band played to a near-sold-out crowd in Anaheim, California, promptingThe Orange County Register to write, "The four members of Black Country Communion truly recast the heavy rock of the '60s and '70s and yank it into the 21st century as well as anyone in recent memory." At the Wolverhampton Civic Hall, The Birmingham Mail called the band's performance "rip-roaring" and "breath-taking."

As part of J&R Adventures' strategy to use social media as an integral part of the initial marketing launch of "Live Over Europe", they created theFacebook 
Black Country Communion event page. Facebookmembers can join the page here to receive an exclusive glimpse of the new DVD and a chance to download the live free track "Song Of Yesterday".

"Live Over Europe" track listing:

01. Revolution of the Machine
02. Black Country
03. One Last Soul
04. Crossfire
05. Save Me
06. The Battle For Hadrian's Wall
07. Beggarman
08. Faithless
09. Song of Yesterday
10. I Can See Your Spirit
11. Cold
12. The Ballad of John Henry
13. The Outsider
14. The Great Divide
15. Sista Jane
16. Man In The Middle
17. Burn
18. Smokestack Woman

Bonus Features

* Forging BCC - The Making of "Live Over Europe"
* Photo Collection - Live On Tour
* Photo Collection - Behind The Scenes

No comments:

Post a Comment