Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Adrenaline Mob: Debut EP Streaming Online

The self-titled debut EP from Adrenaline Mob - the new band featuring drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, Avenged Sevenfold), Symphony X frontman Russell Allen, guitar virtuoso Mike Orlando (Sonic Stomp), bassist Paul DiLeo and Stuck Mojo axeman Rich Ward - sold 1,800 copies in its first week of release.

"Adrenaline Mob" is available via iTunes and is being sold in physical form at the group's shows and online store. Self-produced by the band, the effort features four original tracks as well as a blistering cover of the Black Sabbath classic "The Mob Rules". From the opening riff of "Psychosane" through the over-six-minute epic-sounding "Hit The Wall", it is clear that Adrenaline Mob are in class all their own as musicians.

"Releasing the EP gives fans around the world a chance to get a taste of the MOB NOW without having to wait until the full-length album comes out at the beginning of next year," states Portnoy. 

"Adrenaline Mob" track listing:

01. Psychosane 
02. Believe Me
03. Hit The Wall
04. Down To The Floor
05. The Mob Rules

The EP is now available for streaming in its entirety using the player below.

No comments:

Post a Comment