Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Black Sabbath: "The Vinyl Collection 1970-1978"; Box Set Announced

BlackSabbath have announced the upcoming release of a new LP box set.
Due December 12th, Black Sabbath - The Vinyl Collection: 1970 – 1978” is a limited edition box-set celebrating the iconic albums featuring the full original Sabbath lineup.

"Black Sabbath"
"Master of Reality" (with poster)
"Vol. 4" (with photo insert book)
"Sabbath Bloody Sabbath"
"Technical Ecstasy"
"Never Say Die"
"Live At Last"

* 9×12” LP: full reproductions of the original album releases, remastered from the band’s personal archives on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl.

* 7” single: featuring the band’s debut single "Evil Woman" and non-album B-side "Wicked World".

* 12” x 12” hard-backed book: containing original tour programmes from 1970, 1975, 1976 and 1978.

* "Back to Black Sabbath" download voucher: for easy download of the full set

* Remastered at a 24-bit/96kHz resolution for a listening experience closer than ever before to being in the studio at the original Black Sabbath recording sessions.

* Includes an exclusive limited edition 12×12 print of the box set design. Only 50 prints available.  

Find out more at the official Black Sabbath site.

No comments:

Post a Comment