Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Triumph: "Live At Sweden Rock Festival"; New DVD Out In August

The fans demanded it, and the fans finally got it. After 20 years apart, the long-awaited Triumph reunion of vocalist/guitarist Rik Emmett, bassist/keyboardist Mike Levine, and vocalist/drummer Gil Moore took place at Sweden Rock Festival, on June 7, 2008. And now, the band is putting the finishing touches on the DVD of that historic performance.

Due on August 28, the "Live At Sweden Rock Festival" set consists of a DVD and CD (both featuring identical track listings). Additionally, there are several bonus features, including the on-site  Triumph  press conference, a cool "behind-the-scenes" segment and a photo gallery.

A trailer for "Live At Sweden Rock Festival" can be seen below.


01. When The Lights Go Down
02. Lay It On The Line
03. Allied Forces
04. Never Surrender
05. I Live For The Weekend
06. Blinding Light Show
07. Rocky Mountain Way
08. Magic Power
09. Rock And Roll Machine
10. Fight The Good Fight 

As one of the godfathers of prog metal and leading lights of arena rock, Triumph  formed in 1975, and built a large and loyal fanbase by the late '70s on the strength of their non-stop touring schedule throughout Canada and the USA and the success of their classic albums, "Rock & Roll Machine" and "Just A Game".

No comments:

Post a Comment