Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Monday, April 2, 2012

Europe: Joey Tempest Talks "Bag of Bones" On UK`s `Total Rock`; Video Posted; Album Samples Available

Singer Joey Tempest of Swedish hard rockers Europe recently spoke to U.K.'s Total Rock about the band's ninth studio album, "Bag Of Bones". You can now watch the chat below. You can also listen to samples from the entire new album in the lower video.

"Bag Of Bones" will be released on April 27 via earMusic/Edel. The CD, which features a guest appearance by blues-rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa, was produced by Kevin Shirley.

"Bag Of Bones" track listing:

01. Riches To Rags
02. Not Supposed To Sing The Blues
03. Firebox
04. Bag Of Bones
05. Requiem
06. My Woman My Friend
07. Demon Head
08. Drink And A Smile
09. Doghouse
10. Mercy You Mercy Me
11. Bring It All Home

Commented Joey Tempest: "Kevin Shirley did such a great job capturing the spirit of this band. He just let us do our thing and then pushed us and our songs to the max. Finally we express ourselves completely without restraint. Straight from heart and soul. It took some time but we have arrived!"

1 comment: