Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Fastway: "Eat Dog Eat"; New Album Out In November

Fastway, the brainchild of ex-Motörhead guitarist Fast Eddie Clarke, has inked a European deal with Steamhammer/SPV. The band's first studio album since 1990, "Eat Dog Eat", will be released on November 14 (three days earlier in Germany). The CD, which features new vocalist Toby Jepson (ex-Littel Angels), is described byClarke as "by far the best thing I have done since the first Fastway. This is classic rock at its best!"

Commented Olly Hahn, A&R representative at Steamhammer: "It`s an honor to have Fast Eddie Clarke and his band on our label. He was THE guitar player in 
Motörhead but also with Fastwayhe delivered awesome music. With 'Eat Dog Eat' he's definitely back... probably better than ever!"

Formed in 1983, Fastway's self-titled debut album entered the U.K. charts at No. 43 and received very good reviews. One year later, "All Fired Up" was released and was a great success, thanks in no small part to high-profile support tours in the U.S. with Scorpions and Rush. In 1985 "Waiting For The Roar" saw the light of day and was followed by dates with AC/DC on the "Fly On The Wall" tour. In 1986 Fastway wrote the soundtrack to the horror movie "Trick Or Treat"starring Ozzy Osbourne and Gene Simmons.

After 1986, Fastway released two more studio albums with a different lineup and issued several live and best-of LPs.

01. Deliver Me (4:41)
02. Fade Out (4:05)
03. Leave The Light On (3:55)
04. Loving Fool (4:30)
05. Dead And Gone (5:49)
06. Sick As A Dog (3:44)
07. Freedom Song (3:52)
08. Do You Believe (4:04)
09. Love I Need (4:37)
10. On And On (3:53)
11. Only If You Want It (4:06)

1 comment:

  1. How fantastic to hear that Fast Eddie is back with this new album!!! The cover looks great and I cant wait to hear the whole album! Welcome back, Fast Eddie!!!!