Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Chickenfoot: New Album Entitled "Chickenfoot III"; Track List Revealed; 3D Video From Studio To Be Included

The first audio teaser for "Chickenfoot III", the forthcoming sophomore album from Chickenfoot - the hard rock supergroup featuring Sammy Hagar, Joe Satriani, Michael Anthony and Chad Smith - is available in the YouTube clip below.

The first pressing of the album will be packaged in an exclusive 3-D album cover and will include at least 11 or 12 new songs. Despite the title, this is not actually the band's third album. Other rumored titles that have been mentioned include "Chickenfoot IV" (four). The band are also planning to make a 3D video from the studio where they recorded "Chickenfoot III".

eOne Music recently completed a new, exclusive deal with Chikenfoot for North America. The group will release "Chickenfoot III" in late September.

Alan Grunblatt, President of eOne Music, says, "Chikenfoot is one of the top-selling hard rock groups in the country. Everyone at eOne is thrilled to be working with them."

Chikenfoot lead singer Sammy Hagar adds, "I am very happy to join forces with eOne. The Foot has landed!"

Track list:

  • "Bigfoot" (first single - due July 2011)
  • "No Change"
  • "Who's Next"
  • "Astral Years"
  • "I Ain't Got You, I Got the Two By Blues"
  • "Come Closer"
  • "Setting Sun"
  • "Different Devil"
  • "Last Temptation"
  • "Something's Gone Wrong"
  • "Dubai Blues"
  • "Passed Out In the Front Row" (possibly)
"No Change" is possibly the song used in their "A.M.P.F. technology" video on the band's website as background music.

No comments:

Post a Comment