Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Voivod: "Warriors of Ice" Audio Samples

Canadian metal innovators Voivod will release a new live album, "Warriors Of Ice", on June 17 via Indica Records. The CD was recorded on December 12, 2009 during the band's first headlining show in Montreal, Quebec, Canada in ten years. 

This unique band, which over the years has been able to create its own sound and path and braved adversity and hardships - notably the death of guitarist Denis "Piggy" D'Amour in 2005 - is offering its fans its first-ever live record to feature original members Denis "Snake" Belanger (vocals), Michel "Away" Langevin (drums) and Jean Yves "Blacky" Theriault (bass), alongside new guitar player Daniel Mongrain, thus adding onto their impressive discography that spans close to three decades.

"Warriors Of Ice" track listing:

01. Voivod
02. The Unknown Knows
03. The Prow
04. Ripping Headaches
05. Ravenous Medicine
06. Tribal Convictions
07. Overreaction
08. Panorama
09. Global Warning
10. Treasure Chase
11. Tornado
12. Nothingface
13. Brain Scan
14. Nuclear War
15. Astronomy Domine 

No comments:

Post a Comment