Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Sunday, March 6, 2011

U.D.O. Reveals "Leatherhead" Track List & Cover Art

Venerable rocker Udo Dirkschneider and his eponymous band U.D.O. have revealed the track listing and cover art for the new single, "Leatherhead." It features the title track, a couple video clips and a few other choice cuts. This single is set to be released on April 8, 2011, and is a follow up to 2009's full length "Dominator"

U.D.O., the German metal band led by former Accept frontman Udo Dirkschneider, has just finished filming a video for the song"Leatherhead" in Nürnberg, Germany. The track, which is described as a "classic metal anthem," is the first single from the group's forthcoming album, "REV-Raptor".

A photo from the
"Leatherhead" video shoot can be found at this location.

The recordings for
"REV-Raptor" took place between June 2010 and February 2011 at Roxx studios (owned by U.D.O. guitarist and ex-Accept drummer Stefan Kaufmann) in Pulheim, Germany. The CD was mastered by Manfred Melchior at MM Sound Digital studios in Steinhagen, Germany. The album's cover artwork will once again be a comic-like motif: but the "Dominator" character will this time be "a lot more effectual and colorful," according to a press release.

"Leatherhead" track listing:

1. Leatherhead
2. Rock 'n'Roll Soldiers (album track)
3. Free Or Rebellion (non-album track)
4. Run! (non-album track)
5. Jingle Balls (Videoclip)
6. Leatherhead (Videoclip)

No comments:

Post a Comment