Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Saturday, February 19, 2011

AC/DC - Black Ice Live Album With Video Due In April

AC/DC frontman Brian Johnson revealed in a new interview with that the band's new live album, and accompanying concert video, will be released "in about six weeks." The set is expected to contain footage of AC/DC's three sold-out shows at the River Plate Stadium in Buenos Aires on December 2, December 3 and December 6, 2009 (65,000 capacity each).

"We've got a new live album which we shot in Argentina at the end of the last tour, which was about September,"
Johnson said during the interview. "There was 300,000 people there, and it was just wonderful. We had about 12 cameras there and a great sound crew, and we just enjoyed the heck out of it.

"The live album comes out, with the video of those concerts, in about six weeks or something. So I'm looking forward to that."

AC/DC's setlist for the Buenos Aires concerts was as follows:

01. Rock N' Roll Train
02. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
03. Back in Black
04. Big Jack
05. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
06. Shot Down In Flames
07. Thunderstruck
08. Black Ice
09. The Jack
10. Hells Bells
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. War Machine
13. Dog Eat Dog
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. Let There Be Rock


18. Highway To Hell
19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Read more on Blabbermouth.

No comments:

Post a Comment