Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Friday, January 4, 2013

Deep Purple: "Slaves And Masters"; Remaster Out In February

On February 5th, Friday Music are releasing the Deluxe Edition of Deep Purple's "Slaves And Masters", the only album featuring former Rainbow singer Joe Lynn Turner. Now remastered, the album features two rare bonus tracks; "Slow Down Sister" (B side of "Love Conquers All" 12” and 45) and the hard to find 45 edit of "Love Conquers All", as well as including rare RCA label memorabilia. 

A press release reads: 

"Featuring the Mark V line up of Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Paice, the late Jon Lord, Roger Glover and new addition hard rocker Joe Lynn Turner, Slaves And Masters was a nice way to kick in a new decade with this one time configuration. Most notably hard rocking tracks like 'Fire In The Basement', 'King Of Dreams' and the international hit power ballad 'Love Conquers All' helped make this a much played album at rock radio from day one of its release. Even through all their well-documented changes over the years, Deep Purple as reigning kings of hard rock and heavy metal shined through on this album. It’s easy to hear why... the familiarity of the band was still there with its guitar shredding maestro Ritchie Blackmore, the powerful drum sound of Ian Paice, Jon Lord’s iconic keyboard work, Roger Glover’s slammin’ bass, and Joe Lynn Turner’s hard rockin’ vocals, Slaves And Masters was a winning affair." 

"Slaves And Masters" tracklisting:
King Of Dreams
The Cut Runs Deep
Fire In The Basement 
Truth Hurts
Breakfast In Bed
Love Conquers All 
Too Much Is Not Enough 
Wicked Ways
Slow Down Sister * 
Love Conquers All (Single Edit) * 
(* Bonus Track)

1 comment:

  1. The last Rainbow lp with Joe Lynn Turner.