Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Europe: "Not Supposed To Sing The Blues"; Digital Single Out in March; "Bag of Bones" Track List Revealed

**UPDATE** Video available!

"Not Supposed To Sing The Blues", the new single from Swedish hard rockers Europe, will be released digitally on March 9th. The song comes off the band's ninth studio album, "Bag Of Bones", due on April 27th viaearMusic/Edel. The CD, which features a guest appearance by blues-rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa , was produced by Kevin Shirley.

Commented Europe frontman Joey Tempest: "Kevin Shirley did such a great job capturing the spirit of this band. He just let us do our thing and then pushed us and our songs to the max. Finally we express ourselves completely without restraint. Straight from heart and soul. It took some time but we have arrived!"

Added Europe guitar virtuoso John Norum: "Why drive VW beetle when you can drive a Rolls Royce?! 'Bag Of Bones' is a classic rock album with lots of class. Even my mom likes it!"

"Bag Of Bones" track listing:

01. Riches To Rags
02. Not Supposed To Sing The Blues
03. Firebox
04. Bag Of Bones
05. Requiem
06. My Woman My Friend
07. Demon Head
08. Drink And A Smile
09. Doghouse
10. Mercy You Mercy Me
11. Bring It All Home

No comments:

Post a Comment