Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Sunday, May 1, 2011

Saxon: Biff Byford Talks New Album; Video

Vocalist Biff Byford of British heavy metal legends Saxon was interviewed during the band's recent U.K. headlining tour. You can now watch the chat below.

Saxon´s new album, "Call To Arms", will be released on May 23 via Militia Guard Music, UDR and EMI. The follow-up to 2009's "Into The Labyrinth" (SPV/Steamhammer) features a guest appearance by legendary keyboardist Don Airey. 

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Hammer Of The Gods
02. Back In '79
03. Surviving Against The Odds
04. Mists Of Avalon
05. Call To Arms
06. Chasing The Bullet
07. Afterburner
08. When Doomsday Comes (Hybrid Theory)
09. No Rest For The Wicked
10. Ballad Of The Working Man
11. Call To Arms (orchestral version)

No comments:

Post a Comment