Music, videos, trivia, stories, books, gigs and news. Here you´ll find stuff on the great bands from the 70s and 80s!

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Iron Maiden: Rock In Rio 2001; Full 120 Min Concert

A souvenir from the 2001 Rock in Rio festival, this set proves that Iron Maiden not only are among the elite heavy-metal purveyors of all time but can still shred onstage with the best of them. The British sextet holds its audience of a quarter-million in thrall for two hours, opening with a pummeling "Wicker Man" and wending its way through nearly three decades of hard-rocking tales of the mythic and supernatural: "The Mercenary," "The Trooper," "The Evil That Men Do," "The Number of the Beast," and ending with the ubiquitous "Run for the Hills." Concert footage was edited by bassist Steve Harris; obviously attuned to his band's rhythms, he ensures the visuals are as in-your-face as the music.

1. Intro
2. The Wicker Man
3. Ghost Of The Navigator
4. Brave New World
5. Wratchild
6. Two Minutes To Midnight
7. Blood Brothers
8. Sign Of The Cross
9. Mercenary
10. Trooper
11. Dream Of Mirrors
12. Clansman
13. Evil That Men Do
14. Fear Of The Dark
15. Iron Maiden
16. Number Of The Beast
17. Hallowed Be Thy Name
18. Sanctuary

No comments:

Post a Comment